Adult Obesity Treatment and Prevention

Research Focus: The adult treatment group is interested in studies aimed at determining the best methods for obesity prevention and treatment, as well as the benefits of obesity treatment in further disease prevention (for example diabetes, heart disease and cancer).

Faculty page Email Department/Division Affiliation
Sharon S. Allen, MD, PhD allen001@umn.edu Family Medicine and Community Health UMN
Charles J. Billington, MD billi005@umn.edu Center for Diabetes Research VAMC
Michael Camilleri, MD Camilleri.Michael@mayo.edu Physiology and Biomedical Engineering Mayo Clinic
Scott J. Crow, MD crowx002@umn.edu Department of Psychiatry UMN
Donald R. Dengel, PhD denge001@umn.edu School of Kinesiology UMN
Aaron R. Folsom, MD folso001@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Simone A. French, PhD frenc001@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Lisa J. Harnack, PhD harna001@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
David R. Jacobs, PhD jacob004@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Robert W. Jeffery, PhD jeffe001@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Michael D. Jensen, MD jensen.michael@mayo.edu Medicine, Endocrinology & Metabolism Mayo Clinic
Alexander Khoruts, MD khoru001@umn.edu Department of Medicine UMN
Dan Knights, PhD dknights@umn.edu Computer Science, BioTechnology Institute UMN
Mindy S. Kurzer, PhD mkurzer@umn.edu Food Science & Nutrition UMN
Melissa N. Laska, PhD nels5024@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Kelvin O. Lim, MD kolim@umn.edu Department of Psychiatry UMN
Jennifer A. Linde, Ph.D. linde074@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Dianne Neumark-Sztainer, PhD neuma011@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Mark A. Pereira, PhD map@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Marla Reicks, PhD mreicks@umn.edu Food Science & Nutrition UMN
Michael J. Sadowsky, PhD sadowsky@umn.edu The BioTechnology Institute UMN
Elizabeth R. Seaquist, MD seaqu001@umn.edu Department of Medicine UMN
Nancy E. Sherwood, PhD Nancy.E.Sherwood@healthpartners.com HealthPartners Research Foundation Health Partners
Lyn M. Steffen, PhD steff025@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Adrian Vella, MD vella.adrian@mayo.edu Medicine, Endocrinology & Metabolism Mayo Clinic