Childhood Obesity

Research Focus: The childhood obesity group seeks effective prevention and treatment strategies for children, with particular focus on broad strategies such as school based interventions.

Faculty page Email Department/Division Affiliation
Jerica M. Berge, PhD jberge@umn.edu Family Medicine & Community Health UMN
Charles J. Billington, MD billi005@umn.edu Center for Diabetes Research VAMC
Scott J. Crow, MD crowx002@umn.edu Department of Psychiatry UMN
Ellen W. Demerath, PhD ewd@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Donald R. Dengel, PhD denge001@umn.edu School of Kinesiology UMN
Simone A. French, PhD frenc001@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Jayne A. Fulkerson, PhD fulke001@umn.edu School of Nursing UMN
Lisa J. Harnack, PhD harna001@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Aaron S. Kelly, PhD kelly105@umn.edu Department of Pediatrics UMN
Martha Y. Kubik, PhD kubik002@umn.edu School of Nursing UMN
Alicia S. Kunin-Batson, PhD alicia.s.kuninbatson@healthpartners.com HealthPartners Institute for Education & Research HealthPartners
Nicole I. Larson, PhD larsonn@umn.edu Division of Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Melissa N. Laska, PhD nels5024@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Marilyn Susie Nanney, PhD msnanney@umn.edu Department of Family Medicine and Community Health UMN
Dianne Neumark-Sztainer, PhD neuma011@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Patrick J. O’Connor, MD Patrick.J.OConnor@healthpartners.com HealthPartners Research Foundation Health Partners
Mark A. Pereira, PhD map@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Nancy E. Sherwood, PhD Nancy.E.Sherwood@healthpartners.com HealthPartners Research Foundation Health Partners
Julia Steinberger, MD stein055@umn.edu Department of Pediatrics UMN