Participating Investigators

Faculty page Email Department/Division Affiliation
Jeffrey H. Albrecht, MD albre010@umn.edu Department of Medicine UMN
Emilyn U. Alejandro, PhD ealejand@umn.edu Department of Integrative Biology and Physiology UMN
Sharon S. Allen, MD, PhD allen001@umn.edu Family Medicine and Community Health UMN
Alessandro Bartolomucci, PhD abartolo@umn.edu Integrative Biology & Physiology UMN
Ananda Basu, MD basu.ananda@mayo.edu Medicine, Endocrinology & Metabolism Mayo Clinic
Rita Basu, MD basu.rita@mayo.edu Medicine, Endocrinology & Metabolism Mayo Clinic
Tiffany R. Beckman, MD, MPH beckm004@umn.edu Department of Medicine UMN
Jerica M. Berge, PhD jberge@umn.edu Family Medicine & Community Health UMN
David A. Bernlohr, PhD bernl001@umn.edu Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysics UMN
Charles J. Billington, MD billi005@umn.edu Center for Diabetes Research VAMC
Ann M. Bode, PhD ambode@hi.umn.edu Hormel Institute UMN
William S. (Stephen) Brimijoin, PhD brimijoi@mayo.edu Pharmacology Mayo Clinic
Rhoderick E. Brown, PhD rebrown@hi.umn.edu Hormel Institute UMN
Tammy A. Butterick, PhD butte017@umn.edu Minnesota Obesity Neuroscience Lab VA Medical Center
Michael Camilleri, MD Camilleri.Michael@mayo.edu Physiology and Biomedical Engineering Mayo Clinic
Marilyn E. Carroll, PhD mcarroll@umn.edu Department of Neuroscience UMN
Chi Chen, PhD chichen@umn.edu Food Science & Nutrition UMN
Xiaoli Chen, MD, PhD xlchen@umn.edu Food Science & Nutrition UMN
Eduardo N. Chini, MD, PhD chini.eduardo@mayo.edu Anesthesiology Mayo Clinic
Lisa S. Chow, MD chow0007@umn.edu Department of Medicine UMN
Margot P. Cleary, PhD mpcleary@hi.umn.edu Hormel Institute UMN
Cheryl A. Conover, PhD conover.cheryl@mayo.edu Mayo Clinic Cancer Center Mayo Clinic
Scott J. Crow, MD crowx002@umn.edu Department of Psychiatry UMN
Ellen W. Demerath, PhD ewd@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Yibin Deng, MD, PhD yideng@hi.umn.edu Hormel Institute UMN
Donald R. Dengel, PhD denge001@umn.edu School of Kinesiology UMN
Jay Desai, PhD, MPH Jay.R.Desai@healthpartners.com HealthPartners Institute for Education & Research HealthPartners
Zigang Dong, MD, DrPH zgdong@hi.umn.edu Hormel Institute UMN
Carrie P. Earthman, PhD cearthma@umn.edu Food Science & Nutrition UMN
Aaron R. Folsom, MD folso001@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Simone A. French, PhD frenc001@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Jayne A. Fulkerson, PhD fulke001@umn.edu School of Nursing UMN
Sergio Gradilone, PhD sgradilone@hi.umn.edu Hormel Institute UMN
Timothy J. Griffin, PhD tgriffin@umn.edu Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysics UMN
Jennifer L. Hall, PhD JLHall@umn.edu Department of Medicine UMN
Lisa J. Harnack, PhD harna001@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Carrie Haskell-Luevano, PhD chaskell@umn.edu Department of Medicinal Chemistry UMN
David R. Jacobs, PhD jacob004@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Robert W. Jeffery, PhD jeffe001@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Michael D. Jensen, MD jensen.michael@mayo.edu Medicine, Endocrinology & Metabolism Mayo Clinic
Michael J. Joyner, MD joyner.michael@mayo.edu Anesthesiology Mayo Clinic
Aaron S. Kelly, PhD kelly105@umn.edu Department of Pediatrics UMN
Alexander Khoruts, MD khoru001@umn.edu Department of Medicine UMN
Do-Hyung Kim, PhD dhkim@umn.edu Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysics UMN
James L. Kirkland, MD, PhD kirkland.james@mayo.edu Aging Mayo Clinic
Dan Knights, PhD dknights@umn.edu Computer Science, BioTechnology Institute UMN
Catherine M. Kotz, PhD kotzx004@umn.edu Food Science & Nutrition UMN
Martha Y. Kubik, PhD kubik002@umn.edu School of Nursing UMN
Alicia S. Kunin-Batson, PhD alicia.s.kuninbatson@healthpartners.com HealthPartners Institute for Education & Research HealthPartners
Mindy S. Kurzer, PhD mkurzer@umn.edu Food Science & Nutrition UMN
Nicole I. Larson, PhD larsonn@umn.edu Division of Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Melissa N. Laska, PhD nels5024@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Nathan K. LeBrasseur, PhD lebrasseur.nathan@mayo.edu Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Mayo Clinic
Allen S. Levine, PhD ASLevine@umn.edu Food Science & Nutrition UMN
Kelvin O. Lim, MD kolim@umn.edu Department of Psychiatry UMN
Jennifer A. Linde, Ph.D. linde074@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Shujun Liu, PhD sliu@hi.umn.edu Hormel Institute UMN
Douglas Mashek, PhD dmashek@umn.edu Food Science & Nutrition UMN
K. Sreekumaran Nair, MD, PhD nairs@mayo.edu Medicine, Endocrinology & Metabolism Mayo Clinic
Marilyn Susie Nanney, PhD msnanney@umn.edu Department of Family Medicine and Community Health UMN
Thomas P. Neufeld, Ph.D. neufe003@umn.edu Genetics, Cell Biology, & Development UMN
Dianne Neumark-Sztainer, PhD neuma011@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Michael B. O'Connor, PhD moconnor@umn.edu Department of Genetics, Cell Biology & Development UMN
Patrick J. O’Connor, MD Patrick.J.OConnor@healthpartners.com HealthPartners Research Foundation Health Partners
Mark A. Pereira, PhD map@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Carol B. Peterson, PhD peter161@umn.edu Department of Psychiatry UMN
Lincoln R. Potter, PhD potter@umn.edu Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysics UMN
A. David Redish, PhD redish@umn.edu Department of Neuroscience UMN
Marla Reicks, PhD mreicks@umn.edu Food Science & Nutrition UMN
Robert A. Rizza, MD Rizza.Robert@mayo.edu Medicine, Endocrinology & Metabolism Mayo Clinic
Michael J. Sadowsky, PhD sadowsky@umn.edu The BioTechnology Institute UMN
Elizabeth R. Seaquist, MD seaqu001@umn.edu Department of Medicine UMN
Nancy E. Sherwood, PhD Nancy.E.Sherwood@healthpartners.com HealthPartners Research Foundation Health Partners
Shalamar D. Sibley, MD sible004@umn.edu Department of Medicine UMN
Virend K. Somers, MD somers.virend@mayo.edu Cardiovascular Diseases Mayo Clinic
Guisheng Song, PhD gsong@umn.edu Department of Medicine UMN
Lyn M. Steffen, PhD steff025@umn.edu Epidemiology & Community Health UMN
Julia Steinberger, MD stein055@umn.edu Department of Pediatrics UMN
Jennifer A. Teske, PhD teskeja@umn.edu Department of Food Science and Nutrition UMN
Mark J. Thomas, PhD tmhomas@umn.edu Department of Neuroscience UMN
Johannes D. Veldhuis, MD Veldhuis.Johannes@mayo.edu Medicine, Endocrinology & Metabolism Mayo Clinic
Adrian Vella, MD vella.adrian@mayo.edu Medicine, Endocrinology & Metabolism Mayo Clinic
ChuanFeng Wang, MD, PhD cwang@umn.edu Food Science & Nutrition UMN
Li-Na Wei, PhD weixx009@umn.edu Pharmacology UMN
Jennifer J. Westendorf, Ph.D. westendorf.jennifer@mayo.edu Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysics Mayo Clinic
Da-Qing Yang, PhD dyang@hi.umn.edu Hormel Institute UMN